Questions That Keep Me Up At Night

These are questions that keep me up at night…….

Who was the first guy that saw a chicken drop something out of it’s behind and said, “Hey, I bet we can eat that?”

What person saw a cow with it’s utter and said to a friend, “I bet if we squeeze that, we can drink it”.

What possessed a person to invent SPAM? What is it? Where does it come from?

Who first thought that “Hey, it would be a good idea to cut off the head of this animal I shot and proudly display it on my wall”?

Why do people look at the person in the coffin at the funeral home say, “Wow, he looks good”? My gosh, people, he’s dead.

Why do people always have to touch the object that has a sign on it saying, “Wet paint”? You think someone is pulling your leg?

Why do people continue to push the button on an elevator that says, “Out of order”? Do you think your brute force will make it work?

Who was the first one to say, “Holy crap”? There’s nothing holy about crap.

How do you plant seedless watermelons?

Why does the trucking company “Yellow” have their name on their trucks painted orange?

Why does the word “gazebo” make me giggle? Go ahead, try it.

Who came up with the line “If I should die before I wake” for a little kids’ bedtime prayer? Glad THAT doesn’t instill fear.

Why is Iceland full of greenery and Greenland full of ice?

Why do parents spank their kids to keep them from crying? Wouldn’t that add to the problem?

Why do parents tell their kids, “Just be yourself”, and when they are themselves, the parents punish them?

How much wood could a woodchuck chuck?

Where’s Waldo and why is everyone looking for him?

If lightning really doesn’t strike twice, why wouldn’t we stand at the last spot it hit during a storm?

Who invented gum? Why did they feel a need to chew for such a long period of time?

If I refuse to forgive, will God really not forgive me?

 

 

 

2 Responses

  1. Wow… that all I have to say… I don’t want to spoil it for other readers…lol… 🙂

  2. Great, Joe! You certainly do entertain…

Leave a Reply

