Walking To 199

My visit to Haiti in September of this year changed me in many ways. I want to share some, but covering everything in one blog would be too:

a. Time consuming        b. Cumbersome     c. And nobody would read it

My wish is that every teenager could visit Haiti. Actually, I wish every American could visit Haiti. We are so blessed here, so fortunate, so free to do so many things here that aren’t options in America.

I was talking to a lady from Haiti who has lived the past 30 years in Orlando, Florida. We were riding in the back of a “tap tap” (which I will describe at a later time), and she told me she was visiting relatives. She has children that have attended and graduated from college. She tries to have them come with her to Haiti, as they’ve never been to Haiti, but they do not…

View original post 545 more words

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

