When I’m 64

Well, it’s been a month since I started blogging “My Walk To 199” I’ve been on a roller coaster for the past month.

Those of you that have been following know about my friend Bobby dying of cancer. Well he passed away on 6/22, my 28th wedding anniversary. I guess it’s one way that Bobby will always be a part of my life.

We had talked, Bobby and I, about being old men walking the mountains of Haiti. Now it won’t happen. But God has a plan, always has, and has called Bob home. It makes me very sad and it makes me realize that I cannot ever, and I mean EVER, figure God out.

We believed that Bobby would be healed, and God took him home. We believed that Bobby would live in Haiti and be our missionary. We believed that Bobby would build a house in Haiti on property of our friend Buetto. But God has other plans. Truly, the Scripture that says, “My ways are not your ways, and My thoughts are higher than your thoughts” certainly is ringing in my ears. Bobby is at peace. I’ll get there.

It’s been a rollercoaster weight wise also. So many up and downs, but with all the stress it’s still good.
Today’s weight? 264.0. A nine pound loss in a month. Thank The Lord.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

