I’m So Excited

Ok, an update.

I went to the doctor for my checkup and since last visit, I’ve lost a pound. I thought, “wow, all that work and it’s a pound”. The doctor said I’m not eating enough. She also said to stay away from the scale. Where have I heard that before? (Trainer, Bonnie, Emily, my kids, etc.)

So a bit discouraged, but glad the report is good, we went to buy me another pair of jeans as we’re leaving for North Carolina this week with friends. Before I started “MY Walk To 199”, I was size 48. Currently in 44’s, I wondered if I was losing inches, because that’s what everyone says, but not weight. I’ve added a weight lifting program to my routine, and my legs are more muscular from all the walking, but I don’t want to kid myself.

My son Luke hands me a size 40 and said to try them on. I grabbed a size 42 and said I’d be happy if that fits. Well I put on the 40 and they actually fit. They didn’t fit bad, a little tight in the thighs. The 42 fit perfectly. I decided on the 42, and hopefully will get into the 40’s when I’m back from Carolina.

I can’t believe that I fit into the 40, and am now, quite comfortably, wearing a size 42. I understand that is still big, but it is 3 sizes dropped. So don’t lose hope. It works if you work it.

My weight is obviously shifting, as I’m losing my belly and gaining muscle. I’m very motivated to continue working out and getting in shape. Even though the weight is at a standstill, I’m losing inches.

Weight: 262.0, but it doesn’t matter, does it?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

