Never Let Go

I’m getting this revelation that God, the Creator of all things, is crazy about me. Really, He is. He’s crazy about you too, but I’m talking me here as it’s my blog.

There is a song called “Never Let Go” by David Crowder, and it’s about God never letting go of us. I realize that as I drift away at times following useless things, that I am never let go by God. He doesn’t let me drift too far. He keeps calling me back. What a peace that gives me. He has me and will never let go.

I’ve learned to turn this journey into that also. I may go days, weeks, even a month without doing my best in exercise and watching what I eat, but I will always be back. I’ll never let go of trying to be healthy.

I don’t know if you go through down periods of either:

a) Being lazy

b) Being too tired

c) Not caring

d) All of the above

But then we come back, don’t we? We need to. We know what to do, so we do it. Do we have to do it? YES, YES, YES! We have to because it’s what we’re called to do. Just like my pursuit of Christ, I HAVE to do it because I need it. It’s what I’m called to do. It’s best for me. We HAVE to eat right and exercise most of the time because we need it. It’s best for us.

Sometimes I’m just a baby. I want things how I want them. My mother-in-law always used to say, “I want what I want when I want it”. And that’s the truth. It’s truth in regards to dieting and it’s true in my walk with Christ. Realizing that I can’t always get what I want is a good thing. It’ll save my life.

Life isn’t always lollipops and rainbows. But it’s good. Because we aim for perfection. Or at least better. We will do this thing called life. And we will do it healthy. Never let go of your dreams. Never let go of your goals, weight wise or in any area of life. God never let’s go. If God is for us, who can be against us?

Weight: 260.2

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

