Baby, It’s Cold Outside

So, it’s been quite a week.

Attempted something new to get my weight loss kick started. Found this book called “The Fast Metabolism Diet”. It’s a twenty-eight day plan where you eat certain foods and eat more often throughout the day. Over Superbowl week where I ate everything bad (but oh, so good), I had “blossomed” to 270.8. Not enough exercise and too much bad foods.

That happens though. That’s life. But Bonnie, my lovely wife, and Amanda and Luke, my lovely daughter-in-law and son, decided to do this fast metabolism. I’ve never been a fan of these things, but since my niece Barbie had lost 60 pounds in 5 months, we thought, ‘why not?’.

Well, in five days, by eating right and exercise, I dropped 10.4 pounds. And it wasn’t difficult. It’s a good book, and it helps to a healthy lifestyle. So, that seems to work. Looking forward to continuing healthy eating and exercise, follow this diet “somewhat”, and see where it goes. Since March I’m down almost 30.

Cold. This winter has been cold, which sort of made me lazy. It’s my fault as I’m responsible to stay motivated, but I was pretty dormant. But that is changing. I feel renewed, recharged, whatever.

My dear friend Emily, whom you must follow her page on Facebook, “Establishing A New Emily”, was in a serious car wreck. She is on the road to recovery, but it is a reminder to all of us that there may be a time where we are all unable to exercise, so we need to while we are able.

Tomorrow marks 50 years ago when the Beatles were on the Ed Sullivan Show. It really changed my life (not as much as Jesus, but you know what I mean), and again, this makes me reflect on how quickly life goes by.

Next year I will be 60. I’m looking forward to it. I will be healthy. Please pray for me.

Weight 259.4

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

